FAQs

How much do you charge?

We don’t charge the charities anything. They get 100% of the donation. We do, however, charge the donor a fee to cover the cost. Our charges; If using a UK / European Card: 2.9% + 25p; If using a Non-EU/UK card: 4.9% + 25p. If using a US card (for USD): 4.9% + 35c. If using a Canadian card (for CAD): 4.9% + 40c.

Can I request a refund for the donations I make?

We can’t refund donations without permission from the charity you’ve given to. This is because donations are automatically transferred to each charity. Please get in touch with the charity you’ve donated to, and explain that you’d like a refund.

How can I cancel my regular donation?

You can cancel your reoccurring donation at any time by doing the following:

  1. Log into your account
  2. Go to ‘Donations’ and find the donation you want to cancel.
  3. Click on the donation number to expand the details.
  4. Scroll down and click on the “Cancel” button.

The donation can also be cancelled using the mobile app and by opening the donation you want to cancel.

I didn’t receive an email after making my donation, what should I do?

If you do not receive an email within 1 hour of making the donation please get in touch with us quoting your donation number. Please be sure to check the junk/Spam folder before you contact us.

How can I check the status of my donation?

Once you’ve made your donation, log in and go to the My Account page and the status will be listed next to the donation.

How can I remove my card details from my account?

Our platform requires that all users have at least one active payment card attached to their account. This is to ensure that there are no disruptions if you are setting up recurring donations. If you would like to remove your card details, the best option would be close your account entirely. You can do this by following the steps below:

  1. Log into your account
  2. Go to ‘Security’.
  3. Scroll down on the page and give us a reason for closing your account so that we can improve our services.
  4. Click on ‘Delete account’.